Africa
Asia
Americas
Pacific
Europe

Commonwealth Countries and all Branches - Europe

  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • United Kingdom

Many Commonwealth member countries and territories have RCS branches and affiliated societies. Some RCS branches and affiliated societies also exist in non-Commonwealth countries, as listed below.

RCS Branches - Europe

BELGIUM

Royal Commonwealth Society of Brussels: The Commonwealth Forum
04M009 WIB
European Parliament
Rue Wiertz 60
1047, Brussels
Belgium

Emma McClarkin MEP  
Chair of the Commonwealth Forum

T: 0032 22847684
emma.mcclarkin@europarl.europa.eu

Stephen Woodard
Secretary
 
T: 0032 22843184
Stephen.Woodard@europarl.europa.eu

CAYMAN ISLANDS

Cayman Islands Branch
80 Sheddon Rd
PO Box 941
George Town
Grand Cayman
KY1-1102

Mr John Lemuel Hurlston, CVO, MBE, JP
Branch contact
T: 001 345 949 5511
jlhurlston@gmail.com

CYPRUS

Cyprus Branch
PO Box 23604
Nicosia
Cyprus

Mrs Lella Hadjinestora
Honorary Representative
T: 00357 99519712
F: 00357 22318214
lhadjinestora@ird.mof.gov.cy
rcs.cyprus@cytanet.com.cy 

GIBRALTAR

Gibraltar Branch
5 Marina View
Glacis Road
Gibraltar 

Montagu Pavilion
8-10 Queensway
Gibraltar

Mrs Cecilia Baldachino MBE
Chairperson
T: 00 350 200 47252
baldachino@gibtelecom.net

Mr John Verrall
Secretary
T: 00 350 200 47252
jverrall@veralls.gi

GUERNSEY

Guernsey Branch
Hill Farm
La Route des Fauconnaires
St Andrew
Guernsey
GY6 8UE

 

Ms Clare Parkinson
President
T: 01481 712700
clareparkinson@btinternet.com

IRELAND

Ireland Branch

www.rcsireland.org

Patricia Campbell
T: 00353 89472 2459
thercsireland@gmail.com

ITALY

The Commonwealth Club of Rome
The British School at Rome
Via Gramsci 61
00197 Roma
www.commonwealthclubrome.org

Mr Edward Mura
Chairman
T: +39 3391 167298
ccrome08@gmail.com

JERSEY

Jersey Branch
La Me Profonde,
La Route des Genets
St Brelade
Jersey
JE3 8DB

Mrs Angela Jeune
President
T: 01534 499748
carrejeune@gmail.com

MALTA

Malta Branch
260 Triq San Albert Street
Gzira GZR 1150
Malta

Geraldine Noel
Secretary
T: 00356 9969 5770
gnoel@acumum.com

NORDIC-BALTIC COUNTRIES

The Royal Commonwealth Society, Nordic-Baltic Hub
www.rcsnordicbaltic.org

 

Vladislav Dobrokhotov
Director
T: +358 (0)44 209 4942
vladislav.dobrokhotov@rcsnordicbaltic.org

 

SWITZERLAND

Commonwealth Association of Geneva
Case Postale 50
Geneva 20
CH 1211

Mr Cyril Ritchie
Chairman
T: 0041 22 7336717
critchie485@gmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

Bath and District Branch
East Dene
South Street
Castle Cary
Somerset
BA7 7ES
www.rcsbath.org

The Birmingham Commonwealth Association
c/o The International Department
Birmingham City Council
Council House
Victoria Square
Birmingham
B1 1BB


The Bristol Commonwealth Society
Commonwealth House
14 Whiteladies Road
Bristol
BS8 1PD

Cambridge University Commonwealth Society
Cambridge



cucs.soc.srcf.net

 

Royal Commonwealth Society of Wales
20 Richmond Road
Cardiff
CF24 3AS
www.rcswales.org 

 

 

 

Mr Godfrey Hall
Chairman
T: 01963-351208
M: 07976-236475
godfrey.hall@thercs.org 

 

 

Mr Keith Stokes-Smith
Chairman
T: 01905 424406
office@
birminghamcommonwealthassociation.com
 

 


Dr Kay Barnard
Chair
T: 0117 973 4720
F: 0117 973 7368
bristolcomwlthsoc@tiscali.co.uk 

Varun Warrier    
Chair
vw260@cam.ac.uk

Shreyashi Dasgupta
Secretary 
sd681@cam.ac.uk


Mr Rogiero K Verma, MBA
Chairman
M: 07855 909090
contact@rcswales.org 



Sign up for our newsletters

Close